Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
had it in the ear before
13,965 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Since I got married and moved back home I've been contracting work w/ various fabricators in central Florida. My background is in structural steel detailing (making drawrings of beams and colums that form the infrastructure of complex industrial building such as power plants and mining facilities) but the company my dad works for is in the agriculture field and fabricates attachments for tractors. I've done a few "choppers", designed a "tree pruner" and a few different fire plows but this drill stem was by far the most complex mechanical product i've ever done. They just finished building it and it works, whew! The shop guys are very experience fitters/welders and I worked with them daily adjusting plates and CNC programs and such but I think they are pleased at the result. Here's some pix of the mast, rotor, and gantry I did to accept a telescoping drill used in foundation drilling primarily.

·
It's not TOO Cold!
2,498 Posts
Very cool. How do orders look for dem contrapions?

First!!

·
Premium Member
21,910 Posts
How does a Florida cracker/*******/swamp rat get a edumication like that?

·
Stumpcake!
5,950 Posts
Cool deal!

So can you put a big enough drill on to make a foundation hole for a hot tub?

·
had it in the ear before
13,965 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Sledgehammer03 said:
Very cool. How do orders look for dem contrapions?

First!!