Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Bsilver
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have had my first real road bike for almost 3 months and have over 800 miles on it. I am getting an itch to make some upgrades. Since I am new to all this..which direction should I head? What would make good sense? I must say that I really have no complaints about anything. Just one side note..I am making myself crazy about any nosie I hear that could be coming from the bike..No real issues to date..but should I be so critical and expect it to sound like a "Rolls Royce"

http://www.jamisbikes.com/usa/thebikes/road/xenith/10_endura1_spec.html

Thanks,

bsilver

·
Banned
7,071 Posts
bsilver said:
I have had my first real road bike for almost 3 months and have over 800 miles on it. I am getting an itch to make some upgrades. Since I am new to all this..which direction should I head? What would make good sense? I must say that I really have no complaints about anything. Just one side note..I am making myself crazy about any nosie I hear that could be coming from the bike..No real issues to date..but should I be so critical and expect it to sound like a "Rolls Royce"

http://www.jamisbikes.com/usa/thebikes/road/xenith/10_endura1_spec.html

Thanks,

bsilver
If it was me, I'd swap those 25s for 28s and put on a pair of fenders- fall is coming and that means rain. fenders mean riding in the rain without getting a raccoon stripe up yer butt.

Otherwise, why mess with it? you like it, you've got no problems with it, just ride it. once you hit 8000 miles, you'll have a better idea of what you'd like to change.

·
Registered
63 Posts
I agree with buck-50, try holding off for a bit. An upgrade "that makes good sense" is one that you know will improve your ride. If your swapping out parts just for the heck of it, well that doesnt really make sense now does it.