Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm fairly new to road riding....I love this bike, such a smooth ride....I've been putting miles on it almost everyday....But I have a "Noob" question...The front chain bracket has 2 rings....Which ring would be more ideal to ride with? Right now I am with both....Because when I'm in the middle gears it's alight....But when I go into the harder gears the chain rubs on the front derailur so that will make me switch into the other gear in front....What do you guys think?

·
Registered
376 Posts
great bike.! i have a 1.2 and love my ride. ive upgraded alot of the components though. they dont last very long but its a sexy bike! ride with the smaller chainring youll have a better cadence that way or find what works best for you.

·
Registered
527 Posts
RichieRichRK said:
I'm fairly new to road riding....I love this bike, such a smooth ride....I've been putting miles on it almost everyday....But I have a "Noob" question...The front chain bracket has 2 rings....Which ring would be more ideal to ride with? Right now I am with both....Because when I'm in the middle gears it's alight....But when I go into the harder gears the chain rubs on the front derailur so that will make me switch into the other gear in front....What do you guys think?