Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
okay so i've been shopping around for the specialized roubaix going to about 3-5 different shops now they said my size is a 52 i've sat on that measurement as a guideline (i'm new to cycling) BTW. i've test rided some a trek as well as some others and they all feel different but then i went to a different shop today and they told me i'm a 54 first impression was WTF I called BS on dude right away but then it's because he's got the last roubaix comp and it's in a 54 and he's parting it for $1850 now is this worth it? and i'm sure i'm a 52 i'm 5' 6'' my inseam is bout 29.5". . someone please help me =)

·
Cycling induced anoesis
13,019 Posts
iichiiban said:
okay so i've been shopping around for the specialized roubaix going to about 3-5 different shops now they said my size is a 52 i've sat on that measurement as a guideline (i'm new to cycling) BTW. i've test rided some a trek as well as some others and they all feel different but then i went to a different shop today and they told me i'm a 54 first impression was WTF I called BS on dude right away but then it's because he's got the last roubaix comp and it's in a 54 and he's parting it for $1850 now is this worth it? and i'm sure i'm a 52 i'm 5' 6'' my inseam is bout 29.5". . someone please help me =)
I'm 5'6" with a cycling inseam of 30" and I'm riding a 52 cm Tarmac Comp that fits perfectly.

That's a good price for the Roubaix Comp, but only to a cyclist that takes a 54 cm frame - I don't think that's you. That said, if you're new to cycling make sure you get a good bike fitting before shelling out your dough. My 02 cents.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
PJ352 said:
I'm 5'6" with a cycling inseam of 30" and I'm riding a 52 cm Tarmac Comp that fits perfectly.