Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So i've been riding a mountain bike all my life, but i've realized i've never actually been...mountain biking. I'm a college student by trade so bikes are everywhere on campus and the more i've been looking at the road bikes the more I want one.

So i'm trying to get informed on road bikes. I want one that's not expensive (cause its a college campus) but also something I could take on a longer ride if i felt like it.
Does anyone have recomendations? How bout what to look for in a used bike? Also, how do I know what size, i ride a 17" mtn but what does that mean in road bike?

Thanks for the help!!

·
Registered
593 Posts
Best bet is to check several different bike shops. I say several because they don't all sell the same brands. One may sell Trek, Klein, etc. Another Giant, Specialized etc. find what you like. There are plenty of relatively low priced options out there. Good Luck.

·
Registered
22 Posts
TECS said:
So i've been riding a mountain bike all my life, but i've realized i've never actually been...mountain biking. I'm a college student by trade so bikes are everywhere on campus and the more i've been looking at the road bikes the more I want one.

So i'm trying to get informed on road bikes. I want one that's not expensive (cause its a college campus) but also something I could take on a longer ride if i felt like it.
Does anyone have recomendations? How bout what to look for in a used bike? Also, how do I know what size, i ride a 17" mtn but what does that mean in road bike?

Thanks for the help!!