Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I shaved my legs for the second time a couple days ago. I think I just about butchered them. Then when I went above the tan line... it just got ugly :eek: can you say razor burn? I did this in the shower with a schick 3 blade razor (new) and just soap. Would shaving cream make a huge difference that would be worth the time? Should I try switching razors (gillete mach whatever)? Or should I just suck it up and eventually my skin will get used to it? Any advice will be great.

Props to the girls that have been doing this for a while. I never thought it would be this hard.

·
Misfit Toy
23,426 Posts
You have crossed over to the dark side. Gel shave cream. I can't use the 3-blade razors- destroys my legs. And I've been doing this for 30 years....:eek:

·
Shirtcocker
60,639 Posts
spyro said:
I butcher myself with anything other than one of those mach three razors from gillette
yup...though I use the M3Power with the vibrating head. Also put lotsa cheap lotion on your legs after you get out of the shower. If you get those bumps it's usually ingrown hairs--try some witch hazel on them.

·
Old, slow, and fat.
3,897 Posts
I got turned on to conditioner as a shave cream a while ago. Since I'm a guy and don't keep conditioner around, I decided to try out my Pert +.

Works great!

If yer new, shave 'with the grain.' Helps keep down the nasties.

Razors: I've been using Schick Slim Twins for a while now. They're OK. The GF's women's specific jobbie does a better job, but they're also a lot more spendy!

HTH,

M

·
here comes trouble
10,045 Posts