Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

· Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Sorry if I'm posting this in the wrong forum.. I thought that this would be the appropriate section. My question is this... I'm new to biking and have come across this Motobecane Le Champion SL. I was curious if this was a good deal for $700. I know that I need to go and ride the bike to make sure that it's comfortable and all that. I just wanted to make sure that compoenetry was good for the price. Thanks in advance for your help :eek: :

FRAME: XFusion Quaternary phase alloy, Custom butted and shaped with PowerDiamond down tube, integrated headtube. (NEW)
HEADSET: Cane Creek Integrated. (NEW)
FORK: Kinesis Aero Carbon fiber with carbon steer tube. (NEW)
SHIFTERS: Shimano 27-sp. (NEW)
BRAKES: Shimano. (NEW)
REAR DERAILLEUR: Shimano, one year old.
FRONT DERAILLEUR: Shimano XTR, one year old.
CRANK: Truvativ rings with Titanium arms, one year old.
WHEELSET: Mavic CXP33, with Ultegra Hubs, two year old.
SEATPOST: Aluminum.
SADLE: Bontrager, extra padding. (NEW)
Bottle cage.
Peddals: Shimano SPD.
Utility Bag, matching color.

Ok.. Here's the real deal. I want to get a road bike b/c currently I have a MTB. I currently just use my bike to get from job to job about 10 miles max/day. I originally got the bike to comute from A to B but have fell in love with riding. I'm just trying to figure out what the best bike to get? I dont' really mind spending a lot as long as it's worth the money. Sorry, I really didn't want to be another "newbie" asking for "what the best bike to get" but I guess that's what it's coming down to for me. I'm about 5'5" and 160lbs. Don't really care about racing I just want a comfortable bike that's going to last. Thanks a billion for your help so far

· Premium Member
20,696 Posts