Bend, OR. LUNA Team rider Katerina Nash continued her domination of the Elite Women's field at the Exergy USGP of Cyclocross p/b Greenware - Deschutes Brewery Cup by taking yet another series victory and retained her ironclad grasp on the series overall lead. Behind her California Giant Cycling teammates Meredith Miller and Teal Stetson-Lee rounded out the Elite Women's Podium. Rapha-FOCUS rider Julie Krasniak continued to show strong form, coming in 4th. Sue Butler rounded out the top 5. Nicole Duke suffered a heartbreaking mechanical, having to run her bike across the finish line and losing several places on the last lap. Andrea Smith claimed her first victory in the AVID Shorty Ultimate Hole Shot competition.

In the men's race, former teammates Jeremy Power of the Rapha-FOCUS team traded blows with a surging Cannondale p/b star Tim Johnson lap after lap. Powers attacked on the last lap and Johnson was never able to come back around. Powers nearly celebrated too soon in front of the never-say-die Johnson to cement his lead for the series overall. Johnson's second place finish revealed emerging form at the crucial time in the season. Danny Summerhill rounded out the Elite Podium - finishing for the first time on the Elite Podium at the USGP. Ops Ale- Stoemper rider, Ben Berden took the AVID Shorty Ultimate Hole Shot prize.

In the U23 competition, Rapha-FOCUS rider Zach McDonald reclaimed the series overall lead while in the Masters 35+ Richard Feldman kept his USGP series leader's jersey as did Bob's Red Mill rider, Mike McShane for the 45+ Masters.

Brief Results:

Elite Women:
1. Katerina Nash, LUNA
2. Meredith Mille, Cal. Giant Cycling
3. Teal Stetson-Lee, Cal. Giant Cycling
4. Julie Krasniak, Rapha-FOCUS
5. Sue Butler, River City
6. Kaitlin Antonneau, Cannondale p/b
7. Nicole Duke, Cannondale p/b
8. Amanda Carey, KENDA
9. Pepper Harlton, Juventus
10. Andrea Smith, Ladies First Racing

AVID Shorty Ultimate Holeshot: Andrea Smith

Elite Men:
1. Jeremy Powers, Rapha/Focus
2. Tim Johnoson, Cannondale p/b
3. Danny Summerhill, Chipotle Development
4. Jamey Driscoll, Cannondale p/b
5. Ben Berden, Ops Ale-Stoemper
6. Geoff Kabush, Maxxis Rocky Mount
7. Chris Sheppard, Rocky Mountain / Shimano
8. Chris Jones, Rapha FOCUS
9. Zach McDonald, Rapha FOCUS
10. Troy Wells, CLIF Bar

AVID Shorty Ultimate Holeshot: Ben Berden

For complete results visit: