Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Where's that GPS?
Joined
·
3,117 Posts
Not liking the lack of Giro/Vuelta coverage.

Tour of Cali and Pro Tour Challenge do not even come close to the above GTs - that said, they are the major US races so it's understandable.

Hopefully - some form of coverage of those two European GTs will be added.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,906 Posts
NBC Sports TV Schedle: Tour of Oman, Paris-Nice, Criterium Inter., P- Roubaix,

There is time to routinely cover darts on NBCsports, but not the Giro?
 

·
Where's that GPS?
Joined
·
3,117 Posts
There is time to routinely cover darts on NBCsports, but not the Giro?
Mind-boggling isn't it? The Giro and Vuelta have been - by far - the more exciting races to watch - even more so than the Tour de France. But here in the US, folks are pretty TdF-centric, so not much to be done.

I'll have to catch the real GTs on my computer screen.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
3,494 Posts
I'll take the liberty of pasting the schedule in here for my ease of reference!

Sunday, March 3
Tour of Oman, 12 p.m., NBCSN
Paris Nice, 1 p.m., NBCSN
Monday, March 4 - 10
Paris Nice, Midnight, NBCSN
Sunday, March 24
Criterium International, 1 a.m., NBCSN
Sunday, April 7
Paris Roubaix, 8 a.m., NBCSN
Sunday, April 21
Fleche Wallonne, 10:30 p.m., NBCSN
Liege Bastogne Liege, 11:30 p.m., NBCSN
Sunday, May 5
Amgen Tour of California, 5:30 p.m., NBCSN
Sunday, May 12
Amgen Tour of California Stage 1, 5 p.m., NBCSN
Monday, May 13
Amgen Tour of California Stage 2, 5 p.m., NBCSN
Tuesday, May 14
Amgen Tour of California Stage 3, 5 p.m., NBCSN
Wednesday, May 15
Amgen Tour of California Stage 4, 5 p.m., NBCSN
Thursday, May 16
Amgen Tour of California Stage 5, 4:30 p.m., NBCSN
Friday, May 17
Amgen Tour of California Stage 6, 5 p.m., NBCSN
Saturday, May 18
Amgen Tour of California Stage 7, 7 p.m., NBCSN
Sunday, May 19
Amgen Tour of California, 1 p.m., NBCSN
Amgen Tour of California Stage 8, 6:30 p.m., NBCSN
Dates TBD
Tour of Turkey, TBD, NBCSN
Sunday, June 2
USA Cycling Pro Championships, 1 p.m., NBCSN
Criterium Dauphine Libere, 11 p.m., NBCSN
Monday, June 3
Criterium Dauphine Libere, Noon, NBCSN
Sunday, June 9
Criterium Dauphine Libere, 5 p.m., NBCSN
Saturday, June 29
Tour de France Stage 1, 8 a.m., NBCSN
Sunday, June 30
Tour de France Stage 2, 8 a.m., NBCSN
Monday, July 1
Tour de France Stage 3, 8 a.m., NBCSN
Tuesday, July 2
Tour de France Stage 4, 8 a.m., NBCSN
Wednesday, July 3
Tour de France Stage 5, 8 a.m., NBCSN
Thursday, July 4
Tour de France Stage 6, 8 a.m., NBCSN
Friday, July 5
Tour de France Stage 7, 8 a.m., NBCSN
Saturday, July 6
Tour de France Stage 8, 8 a.m., NBC
Sunday, July 7
Tour de France Stage 9, 8 a.m., NBC
Tuesday, July 9
Tour de France Stage 10, 8 a.m., NBCSN
Wednesday, July 10
Tour de France Stage 11, 8 a.m., NBCSN
Thursday, July 11
Tour de France Stage 12, 8 a.m., NBCSN
Friday, July 12
Tour de France Stage 13, 8 a.m., NBCSN
Saturday, July 13
Tour de France Stage 14, 8 a.m., NBCSN
Sunday, July 14
Tour de France Stage 15, 8 a.m., NBCSN
Tuesday, July 16
Tour de France Stage 16, 8 a.m., NBCSN
Wednesday, July 17
Tour de France Stage 17, 8 a.m., NBCSN
Thursday, July 18
Tour de France Stage 18, 8 a.m., NBCSN
Friday, July 19
Tour de France Stage 19, 8 a.m., NBCSN
Saturday, July 20
Tour de France Stage 20, 8 a.m., NBCSN
Sunday, July 21
Tour de France Stage 21, 8 a.m., NBCSN
Sunday, August 18
Pro Cycling Challenge Preview Show, 3:30 p.m., NBCSN
Monday, August 19
Pro Cycling Challenge Prologue, 4 p.m., NBCSN
Tuesday, August 20
Pro Cycling Challenge Stage 1, 4 p.m., NBCSN
Wednesday, August 21
Pro Cycling Challenge Stage 2, 4 p.m., NBCSN
Thursday, August 22
Pro Cycling Challenge Stage 3, 4 p.m., NBCSN
Friday, August 23
Pro Cycling Challenge Stage 4, 4 p.m., NBCSN
Saturday, August 24
Pro Cycling Challenge Stage 5, 2:30 p.m., NBCSN
Pro Cycling Challenge Stage 5, 4:30 p.m., NBCSN
Sunday, August 25
Pro Cycling Challenge Stage 6, 2 p.m., NBCSN
Pro Cycling Challenge Stage 6, 4 p.m., NBCSN

Sunday, October 13
Paris Tours, 4 p.m., NBCSN
 

·
Where's that GPS?
Joined
·
3,117 Posts
The Giro and Vuelta were always televised on Universal not NBC Sports(Versus) and should be there this year as well.
Thanks - I keep forgetting they are two dif channels!
 

·
Slightly Opinionated
Joined
·
10,231 Posts
Is there any where on the net that we could see streaming live, any of these races? NBC sports is sad and agree with the Darts comment!
Steephill.tv will have plenty of links.
 

·
Use my Apps :)
Joined
·
959 Posts
And what about Flanders? We always have to wait till the last minute to see if NBC sports will air it. I love that race.
 

·
Masters Neophyte
Joined
·
2,209 Posts
The Giro and Vuelta were always televised on Universal not NBC Sports(Versus) and should be there this year as well.
Yep, and most years they haven't been in a big hurry to post up their schedule. Probably trying to negotiate a better price.
I just wish they were in HD. They're good but almost painful to watch (due to televised quality not lack of racing excitement).
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
7,219 Posts
Again, you have free streaming on cyclingfans.com and steephill.tv. The French links are often better than the Dutch or Belgian ones.
 

·
Masters Neophyte
Joined
·
2,209 Posts
Again, you have free streaming on cyclingfans.com and steephill.tv. The French links are often better than the Dutch or Belgian ones.
I really need to get off my duff and get my DirecTV hooked up the internet.
I've only had the equipmt to do it for, oh, 3-4 months. Lolz.

Of course, now I've gotten used to watching what I want to watch whenever it suits my schedule.
Not all that keen on having to watch a live-only feed. Lazy.
 

·
Outdoor Gear Tracker
Joined
·
1 Posts
There's a post from our blog with some links and tips:
The Deal Watch Pro Road Cycling Online - Outdoor Gear Reviews & Blog - The Deal

I love both NBC Sports and USN, but can't afford it this year. I wish they would make it an a la carte option in Dish Network.
 
1 - 19 of 19 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top