Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Please help with advice. Thanks in advance.

Great deal on the CX1 bike today. I am a beginner. What do you think, guyz? Is this a good bike? Or should I buy something else?

http://www.nashbar.com/bikes/Product_10053_10052_547466_-1___204038
Or should I spend little extra and go for this one?

2012 Fuji Cross 3.0 Cyclocross Bike - Road Bikes

Or this one?

Road Bikes | Cyclocross | Cross Bicycles by Motobecane USA | Motobecane Fantom CX Cyclocross | Save up to 60% off New bikes with full warranties

·
Registered
1,381 Posts
Since I can't find your CX1 bike on the Nashbar website, I'll vote for the 10 speed Fuji with Tiagra from Perfomance, instead of the 9 speed Sora mix from Bikesdirect.

·
Cycling induced anoesis
13,006 Posts
How about starting off by telling us something about yourself - your cycling experiences, your intended uses (where you'll ride), goals, price range... then maybe we can offer some suggestions.

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks. I will be using the bike mainly on limestone trails but will use it for some normal road use when going out with the bicycle. I will be probably going thrice a week on the trails which is about 7-8 miles. Sometimes, I will go for mud trails too. I am not looking at racing but just for regular exercise. Thanks.

·
Registered
641 Posts
Do you already have a road bike for size reference? At least with performance you are dealing with a local shop presence. I have a Fantom Cross Pro and love it. But I would go with one backed by a local store for a first bike.

·
Registered
641 Posts