Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am looking into getting a new saddle bag. I have a Fizik Saddle on my Cervelo S5

I am looking at either:

Fizik Saddle Pak

fi'zi:k - High Performance Saddles - SADDLE PA:K

or

Lezyne Pod Caddy
Lezyne micro Caddy

Lezyne Bike Saddle Bags and Caddys

I have heard that the Fiziks zippers break as well the clips break

As far as the lezyne I have had no experience with them however I like their new design however their old design was just elastic and everything bounced around. Now they connect to the saddle frame.

Could you please give me your thoughts between the pod and the cloth bag ideas. This will be my first bag. Also what size to go with? Small or Medium? I would like to keep components on my bike as small as possible but yet fit a tube and tools with my co2 pump and such.

Thanks

·
Registered
14 Posts
Just my 2 cents

I am looking into getting a new saddle bag. I have a Fizik Saddle on my Cervelo S5

I am looking at either:

Fizik Saddle Pak

fi'zi:k - High Performance Saddles - SADDLE PA:K

or

Lezyne Pod Caddy
Lezyne micro Caddy

Lezyne Bike Saddle Bags and Caddys

I have heard that the Fiziks zippers break as well the clips break

As far as the lezyne I have had no experience with them however I like their new design however their old design was just elastic and everything bounced around. Now they connect to the saddle frame.

Could you please give me your thoughts between the pod and the cloth bag ideas. This will be my first bag. Also what size to go with? Small or Medium? I would like to keep components on my bike as small as possible but yet fit a tube and tools with my co2 pump and such.

Thanks
Before you decide, may I suggest you do a search on klickfix. I've had one for 16 years and it works as well as the day I got it.They have several styles and sizes. Plus German engineering.

·
Registered
2,906 Posts