Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, this is my first time on this forum -- what an awesome place! I'm looking into buying my first road bike (have been riding a MTB in previous years), and I could use some input. I test drove a 47cm (I'm 5'3") C'dale Synapse Feminine 7 today at REI, and I really liked it. Granted, it had Sora components, but I felt the frame was really nice. If I had gotten it, my total would have come out close to $1050 with tax.

My other option would be to buy an '07 Synapse Feminine 3 from a friend of a friend. The trouble with this option is that this bike is currently located on the east coast (while I'm on the west). The total for that bike would also be $1050 plus shipping. The frame size is also 47cm, and it has 105 components. I am tempted to buy this bike even though I haven't test ridden it, but I think it is quite a step up from this years Synapse 7. What do you guys think?

·
Registered
108 Posts
tonisaurus said:
Hello, this is my first time on this forum -- what an awesome place! I'm looking into buying my first road bike (have been riding a MTB in previous years), and I could use some input. I test drove a 47cm (I'm 5'3") C'dale Synapse Feminine 7 today at REI, and I really liked it. Granted, it had Sora components, but I felt the frame was really nice. If I had gotten it, my total would have come out close to $1050 with tax.

My other option would be to buy an '07 Synapse Feminine 3 from a friend of a friend. The trouble with this option is that this bike is currently located on the east coast (while I'm on the west). The total for that bike would also be $1050 plus shipping. The frame size is also 47cm, and it has 105 components. I am tempted to buy this bike even though I haven't test ridden it, but I think it is quite a step up from this years Synapse 7. What do you guys think?