Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
How's it going guys? I'm a UCI student starting to look into picking up biking as a steady hobby. Following the advice on the forum I wanted to look for a LBS, preferably somewhere in Irvine for convenience reasons(though a good store in the OC will be acceptable. Thanks guys.

·
Registered
31 Posts
Rock N Road Cyclery

Glevan said:
How's it going guys? I'm a UCI student starting to look into picking up biking as a steady hobby. Following the advice on the forum I wanted to look for a LBS, preferably somewhere in Irvine for convenience reasons(though a good store in the OC will be acceptable. Thanks guys.
http://www.rocknroadcyclery.net/
I also went to uci. class of 1994. Now back at uci for more punishment.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Was also thinking about picking up a summer job at one the LBS, as I need money for the bike itself. So I think Bike Religion is out because it's a small shop and I don't think they will hire someone without an experience since they don't really need a stocking guy. What have you guys heard about Sand Canyon Cyclery?

·
Registered
10 Posts
Hey guys,

I've been looking for my first bike and have been to over 7 shops. I've been to sand canyon cyclery. They sell fuji and some other brands.

The owner is very nice and helpful. Only talked to him briefly though.

The next time I went in i talked to another worker with a lazy eye. He was inpatient and rude. There were no other customers around, but he would only answer my questions with brief unhelpful answers. When I asked to get fitted he said he "didn't want to waste his time." I'm brand new to biking and he wouldn't even give me an estimated fit!! very unprofessional.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Glevan said: