Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi all,

I have a Parlee Z4 (Record10, neutrons, Easton Hbar/Stem/SeatPost) for about a yeat now.
It is a great ride, quite comfortable and stiff enough for my 85kg.

I have been craving a Look bike for the last 6 years (since i unloaded the Look381i i had :mad2:... what a bike !).

So, i got am opportunity to trade the Parlee for a slightly used (~10 rides) Look595 origin from 08-09.
Given that Look is going away from lugged frames... this might be one of the last opportunities for a lugged LOOK...
Fit - geometries are quite close so i guess both fit as well (the look a tiny bit better).
I am looking at the Medium (both Parlee and Look).

Anyone ridden both to give an informed view? mainly from comfort side of things?

Thanks,

Oren, Israel.

·
Registered
45 Posts
I can't speak for the Parlee, but in the spring I just bought a '10 595 medium (black/white color) and have it paired with Fulcrum Zero's. First, I and everyone on this board would be disappointed if Look did actually move away from a lugged frame. I love this bike. Very compliant and paired with the right wheels, you will not at all be disappointed. I do not race and weigh about same as you and find it plenty stiff.

Being the original purchaser, a consideration in my purchase was the Look reputation for building carbon; 5 year warranty; and overall customer service which I have not and hope not to have to use (but picked up by reading people's comments on this forum). I also liked the black/white color scheme. You can find a very complete and thorough review of the Look 595 on www.pezcycling.com. If you do a search in their Tech section, the review dates to maybe the exact year (or very close to) the frame you are considering. Also, check out the Reviews forum on this site as well for this frame. I do not have any issues with the Epost either.

Hope this helps

·
Is it the future yet?
1,978 Posts