Not open for further replies.
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Banned
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
SO, what do you guys think of these?

http://www.rscycle.com/s.nl/sc.7/category.53/it.A/id.7438/.f

Another person also suggested an Ibex..............a little more money, and personally, i think the frames look kinda cheesy, but still not a bad deal. I found this in roughly the equivalent price range......

http://www.ibexbikes.com/Bikes/APR-6600-Details.html

The only alternative I have after that is a used Cannondale R2000si with full Ultegra. One person mentioned them being extremely stiff frames, and definitely not one I'd want to do a century with. I'm thinking a carbon seatpost might fix some of that.

One final question...............Is it really THAT big of a deal to get Ultegra over 105 ? Do you save that much weight, and get that much better shifting qualities?
When I used to race, all we used was campy, so I have little real world experience with the road components of Shimano.

Any and all opinions would be greatly appreciated.

·
Home Brew User!
2,812 Posts
Death Trap said:
OK, obviously Motobecane and BikesDirect is a sore subject with several little snatches on here, so I found another possibly good deal.

I have to admit I'm a little skeptical too about the whole warranty thing, and no phone number for BD. Although, I didn't know anything about that until the huge frickin ordeal I had to go through first.

Another person also suggested an Ibex..............a little more money, and personally, i think the frames look kinda cheesy, but still not a bad deal. I found this in roughly the equivalent price range......

The only alternative I have after that is a used Cannondale R2000si with full Ultegra. One person mentioned them being extremely stiff frames, and definitely not one I'd want to do a century with. I'm thinking a carbon seatpost might fix some of that.