Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everybody. My name is Daniel, checking in from Virginia. Like quite a few people these days, I have rediscovered riding a bike as an adult, primarily for fitness. I started riding again about a year and a half ago, testing the waters on a cheap big box bike. I really grew to love riding, but I was not in love with that bike at all. I shredded it in short order.

Not wanting to give up on riding, I decided to go ahead and buy a real bike. Tire Wheel Bicycle tire Bicycle wheel rim Mode of transport I bought an entry level GT mtb, and have been much better served by that one. In hindsight, I probably should have bought a more pavement oriented bike, given my intended purpose, but I have really enjoyed bombing around on the mtb. After a while though, N+1 got the better of me, and I started to get an itch for a road bike to go with the GT.

One of the pitfalls of being chronically cheap is that you tend to put off things that you want. I guess my wife got tired of hearing about road bikes, because this was waiting for me when I got home from work yesterday. Wheel Bicycle tire Bicycle wheel rim Bicycle frame Bicycle wheel

I really didn't want to spend the money on it, but now that it is here... I love it. It is an entry level Charge Plug, and probably doesn't fall into most road bikers definition of a fast bike, but after a year of riding a mtb, this thing feels like a rocket ship. I have to go to work in a few minutes, and I am going atop my new ride. Funny thing is, today I can't wait to walk out the door. Anyhow, I thought I should post up and introduce myself.

Sent from my SM-G920V using Tapatalk

·
Cycling induced anoesis
13,006 Posts
Welcome to the forum, and congrats on the new bike. LOVE the stealth look!

Oh, and your wife sounds terrific! :thumbsup:

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·