Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So i am new to cycling and kinda overwhelmed about all the bikes and different componets that are out there... there is a bike shop near me that i went to the other day... the guy was super nice and shared a lot of info... they sell specialized bikes... i have looked online but dont find much about those bikes... i see a lot of info on TREK beginner bikes...

If you could lend any info to help me make a decision that would be great.... this bike shop fits you for the bike and gives free tune ups and adjustments for life..

Thanks

·
Registered
5,193 Posts
Specialized is in the league of Trek

Meaning they have a huge market share here in the US. Check to see if they have a women specific design. There is also a womens forum here at RBR that might give you better info on WSD bikes. But get measued before buying!

·
Registered
236 Posts
Focus on the bike shop, before really worrying about starting to consider bikes. You need to find a shop that you are comfortable with, test several bikes and in the end, you will just feel most comfortable on one. Have a budget for the deal (total, dont forget about a helmet, maybe a pair of gloves and a pair of cycling shorts). Be clear with them what you are hoping to do ( are you planning on racing, doing an occasional tri, touring or maybe just riding for fitness).