Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2,762 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What did I do?
Been riding 3/4 times a week. Nothing new. but...
Took the girls to watch a Crit Saturday. Sunday I cannot put any weight on my right knee.
I never heard anything pop, no pain until I woke up Sunday morning. Now if I lean forward my knee is trying to give way producing a sharp pain in the back of the knee.
I have had knee issues in the past but only LT band stuff and some mild cracking/cruching due to some scare tissue.
I really must of wrenched it at the park during the crit.

Suggestions, and oh yeah, I hate doctors.

·
Registered
2,799 Posts
I am not a doctor, PT or anything but recently had a similar problem, although it was more in the middle / front part of the knee.

What really helped me was sitting down, legs out and back straight up. Then, and I stress my lack of knowledge here, tightening my legs (the quads) to move the knee up. Wait 2-5 seconds and then release. After doing this 10-20 times it seemed to loosen the knee up.

·
Registered
153 Posts
pigpen said:
What did I do?
Been riding 3/4 times a week. Nothing new. but...
Took the girls to watch a Crit Saturday. Sunday I cannot put any weight on my right knee.
I never heard anything pop, no pain until I woke up Sunday morning. Now if I lean forward my knee is trying to give way producing a sharp pain in the back of the knee.
I have had knee issues in the past but only LT band stuff and some mild cracking/cruching due to some scare tissue.
I really must of wrenched it at the park during the crit.

Suggestions, and oh yeah, I hate doctors.