Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
91 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok, i'm a total newb here so please let me know if I am posting in the wrong place.

Microsoft Live is trying to get a hitcount and users to compete with Google, so they are running a pretty impressive ad campaign. Basicially, do a search on Live.com for the following terms, D80, Wii, Ipod etc and look at the sponsored links to see "get 25% cash back if you pay via paypal" Click on the link, it will guide you to Ebay, search for what you want(MUST be a buy it now and must be paid for via paypal) and at the payment section, the MS Live will kick in with the cash back to be redeemed in 60 days. Here is a link for more detail

http://www.fatwallet.com/forums/hot-deals/838081/?start=5440

I am in no way affiliated, make money etc off this, but wanted to pass the deal on. Can only be used 3 times per user account. I just got a 2005 Felt F70 for $499 BIN and after the cash back will be out of pocket $375!!

Suuuweeet!

Maybe i'll think about buying one of those motobecane bikes to part out...at 25% off...lol

The percent back fluctuates from 10%-25%, so the percent may change and MS and Ebay can change the offer...so act fast.

·
Registered
91 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 · (Edited)
The 1% is if you go though fatwallet directly. Fatwallet link is for reference, detailed instructions and other user experience.

Go to live.com
Search for "d80"
at the top of the page, you will see a link for "get 25% if paypal eligible.
Click on link, and it redirects you to ebay, search for what you need with buy it now, make purchase, pay for item and bammo, cash back in 60 days. You mush make purchase in 1hr after hitting the cash back link.

·
Adorable Furry Hombre
32,352 Posts
It's a sad thing when your (Micro$h*t) search engine sucks so BAD that you have to pay peoples Ebaying habit to get them to use it :)

·
Adorable Furry Hombre
32,352 Posts
Tucsonrider said: