Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Premium Member
21,910 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been fooling with a new Apple lately. I'm thinking my photos are coming out looking better then they did on a PC.

Time will tell.

Here are some I fooled with in the last week or so.

·
Registered
590 Posts
ahh, welcome mb1.

one thing is that you'll get better color from a mac, especially if you've got a nice display.

they just make everything more fun, i think.

·
Polka Power
1,346 Posts
MB1 said:
I've been fooling with a new Apple lately. I'm thinking my photos are coming out looking better then they did on a PC.

Blashphemy!

Maybe though they do look better on a Mac...cause you can take so much time looking at em while the thing processes! Or get extra sleep so your nice and fresh for the next shoot!

Opps...sorry. I don't wanna start a war in your thread.

But I'm a photographer.....PC user = blacksheep. Doesn't understand this Mac = photo thing. Video yes...photo no. Not that they are bad really. But I like to put my computers together...and a mac is just like a off the shelf bike to me. A nice one...but still not exactly for me. The operating system is pretty nice. That I will say. But I like some of the linux stuff better...but then Adobe is anti Linux. It's a tough world that way.

You photos always look good. Its about the photographer...not the computer isn't it? Well maybe the monitor too.....don't get me started on LCDs....arh!

80lb monitor and loving it.

·
Registered
681 Posts
Blue and orange

I really like the complimentary colors in the first pictures. As an art teacher we hope our students try to use complimentary colors with the art they work on.

·
NeoRetroGrouch
6,491 Posts
MB1 said:
I've been fooling with a new Apple lately.
Campy, now Apple - soon there will be a Harley in the garage. - TF

·
Mess O'Potamist
2,224 Posts
Nice sunrise! What's with they guys in the 1st shot or is it the same guy and an exposure setting?

·