Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
85 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Any pictures from the Tour that you are happy with? I'm pretty new to cycling and photography, so these are some I'm happy with from the last stage- in spite of the shutter speed being too slow and probably many other problems. Cheers!

·
Lesper4
229 Posts

·
Registered
5,263 Posts
6th one would be awesome if it's cropped to just show AC and can be put in a higher resolution/or larger size afterwards. Thanks for sharing the pics.

·
Registered
85 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Lesper-

Wow. Those photos are really impressive combinations of timely shots, crisp focus, and close-up/well zoomed images ... amongst other things.

The shot of Tyler Farrar is really evocative. And image 15 on the first link, featuring the rider being bandaged while he continues cycling, with blood (presumably his?) splattered all over the medics motorcycle - definitely inspires respect.

In picture 38, Mario Aerts is looking pretty pleased about the kiss he's about to receive from Miss France (I'm sure winning the combativity prize had nothing to do with his pleasure). Haha- hears to victory :)

And that image of Shleck reflected in Contador's shades- wow. It does leave me a little frustrated/unsettled as a Shleck fan; I mean, it is almost diminutive ... which is all the worse since Shleck couldn't prove himself better than Contador.

And great shots capturing the backdrop for the race! Wow. Thank you for pointing me in this direction.

·
Registered
85 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Oh-