Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Shirtcocker
60,639 Posts
HokieRider said:
Whoever mentioned using RP at work is a genius. I have dial up so most streaming music sucks, but this one has a dial up choice. Awesome music. Love it. Thanks!
probably me....other than my own music it's about all I listen to anymore. I have one of the Roku devices they mention on their homepage at home hooked to my stereo so it's nice to be able to put that on while BBQing and hanging on the deck during summer.

//you listen to the 192kbps feed? Sounds awesome over phones or good speakers.

·
Lets Go Hokies!!!
5,930 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Right now I'm using the super low speed dial up connection, but I saw the note about the 196 or whatever super fast number connection. I think I'll try that while I'm painting the house tonight. Lovin this mix though. I'm studying for a big test that if I pass will qualify me for a new job that has a beginning salary of 2x my current salary so I'm a little stressed, but this music is perfect.

·
Registered
22 Posts
Thanks

Thanks for the info on RP, just got back from another confrontation filled road ride here in S.E. Missouri and this mix has mellowed me right out. 30 more days and I'll be back in Colorful Colorado. Thank Jeebus!!!!

·
Registered
2,197 Posts
rp versus live365?

how does this compare to live365?
for $50/yr, you get live365 with no commercials.

·
Shirtcocker
60,639 Posts
PJay said:
how does this compare to live365?
for $50/yr, you get live365 with no commercials.
Radio Paradise is listener supported so you pay what you feel you want to pay. It is programmed by a real person and there is a live DJ. No commercials here either. If you want to find out or comment on songs they play they have a really cool web interface to do so. Check it out.

http://www.radioparadise.com

I usually send em $10 a month cuz I get lots of value from it, but you don't have to pay anything.