Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Milk Thief
393 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello, I just joined RBR and wanted to know if there were any other commuters in the Raleigh NC area. I used to see some in the summer, but lately it's just been me. I commute from north Raleigh to RDU, 27 miles round trip. If their is anyone else, Speak Up!

·
Premium Member
21,910 Posts
Do a quick search.

There is a RBR search function. I typed in "Raleigh NC" and got 30 hits. There are also regional forums that include NC.

Good luck and welcome.

·
Milk Thief
393 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks MB1

I'm new to this. Will do.

·
Registered
1,630 Posts
WrongBikeFred said:
Hello, I just joined RBR and wanted to know if there were any other commuters in the Raleigh NC area. I used to see some in the summer, but lately it's just been me. I commute from north Raleigh to RDU, 27 miles round trip. If their is anyone else, Speak Up!
welcome

what's your ride?

·
imbasilical moreon
1,873 Posts
windy today...did you ride?

Blowing 30 mph today....at least you would have had a tailwind on the way home.......

WrongBikeFred said:

·
Milk Thief
393 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Two Bikes

M.J. said:
welcome

what's your ride?
A yellow 04 Giant TCR or a 96 Mongoose MTB, rigid, converted for commuting. Depends on my mood, weather, and which one is all put togeather.

·
Milk Thief
393 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Had to fly out on Wednesday

bonkmiester said:
Blowing 30 mph today....at least you would have had a tailwind on the way home.......
Didn't ride, I was regretting it until a gust hit me and I thought my truck was going to fly away. After that I was less upset about having to fly out that day. Rode today, not quite the same as yesterday though.

·
Registered
5,830 Posts
I tried