Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

· Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Thinking about getting the jersey and a pair of the shorts or the bibs. Im new to cycling and only have one jersey and a pair of shorts and it is getting annoying having to wash after every ride (i live in an apartment so i need lots of quarters) or having to ride in the jersey and shorts more than once if i cant wash them. I have a plain jersey and would like something a little different. Don't want to feel like im trying to be Lance or some other pro by wearing a pro jersey especially since im new. The RBR combo seems to be a nice choice to avoid this situation, atleast until i get faster on my bike. Would be nice to have another set and was wondering who had them and what they thought about them. I think its made by velor. Not to familiar with them and was wondering if they are durable and functional. Are the shorts comfy?

· Resident Curmudgeon
13,390 Posts
I don't have them, but I think they look nice. I don't want to discourage you from getting a set, and if you have only one pair of cycling clothes, there are other less expensive choices.

· Game on, b*tches!
13,528 Posts
Have'em. Good stuff. It's Voler and their chamois are fairly good. There are cheaper choices out there but these will last a while and they look good ;)

· Registered
460 Posts
I have a set (SS jersey, shorts, wind jacket--and soon to be getting a LS jersey). Pretty good quality, although the weave on the jersey seems to snag on stuff a bit and pull. Otherwise I really like it. Haven't tried the bibs, but if I were going to do it again, I'd get the bibs over the shorts. I agree on the chamois--pretty comfy. There are various ride report threads posted here with pics of riders in the RBR kit.

· i like whiskey
8,493 Posts
n1civicsi said:
or having to ride in the jersey and shorts more than once if i cant wash them.
Yuck!