Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
64 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have no wheel building experience at all, few weeks back my chain got caught between the spoke and cassette, bending 1 of my DA C50 spoke.

the distro and shimano hq in singapore dont have it and shipping that 1 spoke takes 3 MONTHS.

so i went to sjs cycles and bought it myself, took 2 weeks but it's finally here.

I figure it should be pretty straightforward? It's just 1 spoke, and it's a straight pull, i reckon it shouldn't be that complicated? Thread it in, tighten it to the same tension as the other spokes.

Will that work?

·
'brifter' is f'ing stupid
15,673 Posts
I have no wheel building experience at all, few weeks back my chain got caught between the spoke and cassette, bending 1 of my DA C50 spoke.

the distro and shimano hq in singapore dont have it and shipping that 1 spoke takes 3 MONTHS.

so i went to sjs cycles and bought it myself, took 2 weeks but it's finally here.

I figure it should be pretty straightforward? It's just 1 spoke, and it's a straight pull, i reckon it shouldn't be that complicated? Thread it in, tighten it to the same tension as the other spokes.

Will that work?
theoretically. good luck.

·
Lost in Space...
3,434 Posts
Best to have someone show you the first one... but then, with youtube, that's probably already covered? :)

·
Registered
224 Posts

Will that work?
sorry, i meant Contact Us | Soon Watt & Co.Soon Watt & Co.

482 Changi Road Singapore 419895
(Opposite Kembangan MRT)

·
Premium Member
3,494 Posts
Will that work?