Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,
I am a student at University of Illinois at Chicago and I am working with a team in order to research and design a traffic detection device that adapts with the terrain as you ride. We have some questions that will help benefit us during this researching process and it starts with you. If you can take a few minutes to fill out this survey we would greatly appreciate it. Thank you very much!
Traffic Detection for Cyclists Using Computer Vision & Machine Learning

·
Registered
5,395 Posts
The questionaire doesn't really clarify what automatic weapon is to be installed on the bike to reduce uneasyness.

·
Russian Troll Farmer
3,426 Posts
Oh, joy, ANOTHER Johnny-come-lately wants to post a survey! Haven't we banned this yet? Seriously, buddy, nobody wants to take your flippin' survey. In fact, I'm going to go to it and post a bunch of BS answers, just to screw up the data....

·
Registered
1,014 Posts
Take it if you want, don’t if you don’t. Why be snotty to the guy?
As for the survey, there is no mention of what you are looking build. I doubt that there is anything that could be built for a cyclist that would make them safer. What is needed IMO is traffic enforcement and punishment for drivers that are at fault in accidents and more sever punishment for hit and run driver.

·
Banned Sock Puppet
14,445 Posts
SPAM, SPAM, SPAM, SPAM..............green eggs and SPAM.

·
Registered
41 Posts
not sure why this board is so hostile to everyone.

Good luck getting the answers you need.

I think the rear facing radar could benefit riders as new electric cars can sneak up on riders. Keep it light weight and maybe helmet mounted. I think a simple 'sonar' like beeps as cars are coming up behind us.

·
gazing from the shadows
27,288 Posts
Same as it ever was.