Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Banned
2,843 Posts
dagger said:
If I was a professional cyclist I would be pissed if newspapers and organizations could accuse me of doping without proof. This crap is getting out of hand and the cyclists need to just all go on strike. Screw the ASO, Le Equipe, and El Pais for just making a freak show out of this.
Yes, how dare they do anything to clean up the sport that dosen't meet with your approval. Personally I'd like to see them go to a one time, lifetime ban, you get caught you never race again, I think they should do anything to protect the sport from this crap. It's pretty obvious that doping is very wide spread, and while I would like almost nothing more than to see Jan win this years tour, the one thing I would like more is the ability to atleast believe that some rider is clean, which is currently not the case. So Vino dosen't ride the tour this year, it's not a life changing deal, does it suck, yup, but you know what, life sucks sometimes.

·
Registered
169 Posts
That would be similar to baseball players boycotting the World Series or football players playing hookey from the Superbowl.

However, I do wish law enforcement and the media would treat MLB, NFL, and NBA in the same fashion. There a few people there that could use a two year ban.

·
Not Banned
49,249 Posts
offer a 1 year ban

if they 'come clean' and lifetime if they don't and are found guilty

looks like we may wind up with an all American Podium. Wouldn't that be a funny way to start a post LA TdF.

all I know is LA has to be laughing his a$$ off right about now

·
Registered
839 Posts
atpjunkie said:
1 year ban if they 'come clean' and lifetime if they don't and are found guilty/QUOTE]

Better yet, if they're found guilty, 10 members of opposing teams would be given free reign to beat the guily one with broken spokes and used inner tubes! :mad2:

·
Cannot bench own weight
4,298 Posts