Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

· Registered
259 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys!

I'm pretty new here, been looking around the forum and I really like this community:)
I see most of you do order bike gear online.
I'm new to the cycling online world so I'm here asking for the best places to shop online, so... which online companies/sites do you recommend to shop from?

Thanks!:thumbsup:

(Sorry if this has been posted before... I did a search but couldn't find anything related to this)

· Registered
7,518 Posts
Don't know where you are, but from NA the UK sites can't be beat right now.
Ribble
Total Cycling
Wiggle
ProBikeKit

· Registered
21,868 Posts
What do you need?

McKaka said:
I see most of you do order bike gear online. I'm new to the cycling online world so I'm here asking for the best places to shop online, so... which online companies/sites do you recommend to shop from?
Depends a lot on what you want to buy. If you're looking for things like tubes and low cost clothing, Performance/Nashar are pretty good. If you're buying wheels, or tires, or frames, or Campy, or Shimano, or whatever, then different sites might be a better choice.

· Registered
336 Posts
Definitely go to your LBS. Unless you don't have one.

Yes, many of us shop online. Yet we also go to the LBS. My last purchase of bibs was online simply b/c none of the local shops carried the ones I wanted.

Especially if you are new to biking, the support you get at a LBS is priceless.

Where are you?

· Registered
913 Posts
trying to find the balance/spread the love.

I try to give the LBS as much business as I can afford, but some things I just cannot justify not ordering from European sources. By that I mean cases where the LBS can't even compete on wholesale pricing. But giving the LBS business where you're able to is in investment that pays off in sometimes unexpected ways.