Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am new to roadbikereview and thought with my first question you guys could give me some help. My local LBS has a 2008 Fugi Team for 1699.00. They are "willing" to work with me on the price. Ideally what do you think is a good starting point to offer for this bike? I was thinking somewhere in the range of 1450....I do not want to come in to low, but certainly do not want to come in to high....Thank in advance for your help.

Dan

·
World's 1st Anal-rapist
1,086 Posts
I can tell you I got my 2008 Fuji Team fro $1350.00 on a markdown.......in May 2008. Since the 09's are on their way, you should be easily able to get $1450.00

HOWEVER......

I have noticed the last time I was in that left over carbon bikes have began to go up in price again. It seems that most bikes went up in price this year, so maybe in their view, the raised price of the 08 is still better than the price of a new 09. Just a thought.

I really like mine overall. I had some cosmetic problems that came about on mine, but have since rectified the issue. It had no effect on the ride and/or handling of the bike. Good luck!

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Magsdad,

I called some out area LBS and to my amazement at a performance bike shop they are selling the 08' teams for 1249.99. So obvisouly I will be making the trip of 70 miles or so to save the money.

·
World's 1st Anal-rapist
1,086 Posts
Buy the bike for $1250.00, spend $20.00 on their "Team Performance" card that they offer and you should receive points for 10% of the purchase price, or roughly $125.00, which can be used for anything in the store or online. New cages, pumps, etc.

I don't usually shop at Performance, but the deal I got was, in a word, smokin'. Good luck and post a pic when you're done shopping! :thumbsup:

·
Registered
217 Posts