Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

· Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
~Mods please move if this is the wrong place.~

So I was riding today, and i passed these people I know...and they thought it would be cool if they threw a rock at me. Well they did and hit my frame...so now there is a pretty good size chunk missing in my frame.

So my question is, can I make him do anything? Since I know where he lives. I have pictures to prove that I'm not lying. I know I could beat the crap out of him...but that would just get me in trouble.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

· Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
You see, i thought about that but...my bike already has some battle bruises on it and i really dont want to get that deep into it.

I'm new to road biking and dont know a lot about them. But can you fix chunks like that? or would you have to buy a whole new frame?

· Registered
441 Posts
trekrider321 said:
~Mods please move if this is the wrong place.~

So I was riding today, and i passed these people I know...and they thought it would be cool if they threw a rock at me. Well they did and hit my frame...so now there is a pretty good size chunk missing in my frame.

So my question is, can I make him do anything? Since I know where he lives. I have pictures to prove that I'm not lying. I know I could beat the crap out of him...but that would just get me in trouble.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Frame aside, what the clown did constituted criminal assault and reckless endangerment. You should immediately call the police and file a criminal complaint. Once you do that, you can sue should it remain necessary. Hopefully, the police will do their job and get a plea, and any suit you bring to collect the value of the frame will be much easier. You need to go to the police immediately, and I'd suggest that you be prepared to provide the names of any/all witnesses.

· Carbon Fiber = Explode!
3,955 Posts