Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 20 of 100 Posts

·
Banned
Bianchi Nuovo Alloro, Lemond Etape
Joined
·
2,299 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
lance.

--Jul 02 edit:
TDF Predictions: Post by 2:00pm GMT July 4 2009

Hello RBR-Info for predictions.
The last minute surprises are happening, so stay up-to-date (i.e., jump ship if you were pulling for Martin or Horner).

We can look back when it is all over, on Sunday, July 26 in Paris, and see who gets it right. I will post a note recognizing all accurate predictions, and I will note who get the most correct overall.

If you dare, post your overall predictions for the 2009 TdF.
Yellow Jersey
Podium: win/place/show
Green Jersey (Sprinter)
Polka Dot Jersey (Climber)
White Jersey (Young Rider)
White/Red (Attacker)

Tour (time trials) begins July 4, at 10:00am Eastern Time (USA); AKA 2pm GMT, 4pm Monaco Time.
That will be 9am Central, 8am Mountain, 7pm Pacific, so we can consider pre-race predictions to be anything posted up until that moment. -PJay
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,609 Posts
1. Contador
2. Levi
3. Cadel
4. Lance
5. Andy Schleck
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,041 Posts
1. Lance
2. Frank Schleck
3. CVV

Points: Cavendish
Climbs: Contador
Young rider: I'm gonna say Tyler Farrar, if he's still under 25. No idea if he is or not though.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
66 Posts
Lance riding for Astana. He and Johan have too much going for them in common tor him to go elsewhere. And Johan can handle Alberto. I love Levi - but he will never win the TDF, When the going gets Really tough - Levi just does not rise to the occasion.

Lance, Levi, and Alberto, 1,2,3? Got any more of that stuff?


Finally if not LA, then I would actually go over for the race if I thought Tommy D. had any chance. Someday. Not 09.
 
1 - 20 of 100 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top