Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Banned
Bianchi Nuovo Alloro, Lemond Etape
Joined
·
2,301 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello RBR-
On the eve of the 2008 Tour de France, I decided to start a Points Predictions post.
We can look back when it is all over, on July 27 in Paris, and see who gets it right.

If you dare, post your overall points predictions for the 2008 TdF.
Green Jersey (Sprinter)
Polka Dot Jersey (Climber)
White Jersey (Young Rider)
White Number on Red (Attacker)

Tour begins, I believe, at 12:15pm Central Eastern Time Saturday.
That will be, I believe, 11:15am Greenwich Mean Time; 6:15am Eastern, 5:15 Central, 4:15 Mountain, 3:15 Pacific, so we can consider pre-race predictions to be anything posted up until that moment. -PJay
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
5,671 Posts
green jersey: Robbie McEwen
polka dot: Ricco
overall GC: Valverde (1st), Andy Schleck (2nd), Cadel Evans (3rd).

I don't think there's enough ITT in this year's tour for Evans to gain time and he'll instead get dropped on at least one key mountain top finish. McEwen will be motivated by the fact that Lotto is not supporting him in sprints and he'll want to steal the Oz spotlight from Evans (who I don't think he likes much)...
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top