Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
173 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
First of all I am fairly new to cycling and I would like to know what kind of speeds I should be avg. Is an avg of 20 mph fast or should I start looking into 25 mph. This is while riding by myself on a non tri-aero bike. At what level should I be riding at by myself, and what kind of speeds can I assume to ride while in a race (ps if you've read Rumm_Runner1 posts before, this profile is for a few people so don't hold what someone else said against me, I guess I should make my own profile, but this one works for now.)

Also as a new member to cycling I am starting to have somewhat of a god complex on the bike. I am really starting to think I'm the best, and I've noticed that some other cyclists sort of feel the same way. I don't know maybe its just me being young and not really knowing. If you guys feel the same way tell me. I would really like to know if we all think we're gods.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Rum_Runner1 said:
First of all I am fairly new to cycling and I would like to know what kind of speeds I should be avg. Is an avg of 20 mph fast or should I start looking into 25 mph. This is while riding by myself on a non tri-aero bike. At what level should I be riding at by myself, and what kind of speeds can I assume to ride while in a race (ps if you've read Rumm_Runner1 posts before, this profile is for a few people so don't hold what someone else said against me, I guess I should make my own profile, but this one works for now.)

Also as a new member to cycling I am starting to have somewhat of a god complex on the bike. I am really starting to think I'm the best, and I've noticed that some other cyclists sort of feel the same way. I don't know maybe its just me being young and not really knowing. If you guys feel the same way tell me. I would really like to know if we all think we're gods.