Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

· Registered
74 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Next weekend I will finally graduate with my Computer Engineering degree from Rochester Institute of Technology. I am currently planing on taking the summer off and just ride my bike (I also want to get my first fixey/single speed).

I have been reading this forum for at least 2 years now, and in that time I have seen a very rich knowlage and love for biking. So I am here today to ask everyone, what are the once in a life time bike rides, that would make the summer of 2006 something that I will always remember. The only limitations are, first I am a recent graduate and do not have much money (but then again I think 10 or 20 years from now being able to look back at one great summer is worth one more loan). Second last year at the start of the summer I broke my collarbone doing some mt biking and ended all biking for the summer, so no mountian biking.

Given that, what are the bikes rides out there that will really make my summer some thing to remember?

· Non non normal
10,183 Posts
I think the answer to this depends on your budget. If you stay in the states you can see some fabulous sites (just look at the pictures on the ride reports). There are also ways to minimize your costs significantly on your trip. The question becomes, are you trying to do this on a shoestring budget or are you thinking of staying in hotels and eating in restaurants? It can be done either way.

· Registered
638 Posts