Colorado Springs, Colo. - USA Cycling announced today the final round of nominations to the United States National Team for the 2010 UCI Cyclo-cross World Championships in Tabor, Czech Republic, Jan. 30-31. Five athletes were named to the elite men's squad, rounding out the 20-rider U.S. contingent.

Jonathan Page (Northfield, N.H./Planet Bike) earned an automatic nomination to the team as the highest ranked American in the UCI cyclo-cross rankings in 16th-place. With 2009 accolades that include an eighth-place ride in round five of the World Cup in Igorre, Spain, the 2007 world championship silver medalist will lead the five-man team.

Also earning an automatic nomination to the team is Tim Johnson (Middleton, Mass/ Fresh off of his win at the USA Cycling Cyclo-cross National Championships in Bend last month, Johnson is currently the second-highest American in the UCI rankings in 24th-place.

Ryan Trebon (Bend, Ore./KONA) earned the final automatic nomination to the men's squad by garnering the most points in five out of the six U.S. qualification races. With his silver medal performance at the national championships and his fourth-place ranking in the USA Cycling Cyclo-cross National Racing Calendar standings, Trebon should be a strong contender in Tabor.

Discretionary nominations went to Jeremy Powers (Hadley, Mass./ and James Driscol (Jericho, Vt./ After topping the USA Cycling Cyclo-cross National Racing Calendar standings, Powers rode to a strong fifth-place at the national championships last month. Driscol was third in the national calendar standings and sixth in the national championship race.

The elite women's, U23 men's, and junior men's squads were announced earlier this month. That announcement can be found by clicking here.

2010 UCI Cyclo-cross World Championships
Tabor, Czech Republic


Elite Men
Jonathan Page (Northfield, N.H./Planet Bike)
Tim Johnson (Middleton, Mass/
Ryan Trebon (Bend, Ore./KONA)
Jeremy Powers (Hadley, Mass./
James Driscol (Jericho, Vt./

Elite Women
Katie Compton (Colorado Springs, Colo./Planet Bike)
Amy Dombroski (Boulder, Colo./Schalmm p/b Primus)
Meredith Miller (Fort Collins, Colo./California Giant-Specialized)
Laura Van Gilder (Cresco, Pa./C3-Sollay)
Maureen Bruno-Roy (Arlington, Mass./MM Racing p/b Seven Cycles)

U23 Men
Danny Summerhill (Englewood, Colo./Garmin-Felt)
Luke Keough (Sandwich, Mass.)
Zach McDonald (Bainbridge Island, Wash./Stevens Classic Cycle)
Jerome Townsend (Princeton, Mass./'s Garage)
Dave Hackworthy (Hudson, Wisc./Plan C)

Junior Men
Cody Kaiser (El Dorado Hills, Calif./Cal Giant)
Jeff Bahnson (Newark, De./Thule-Vandessel)
Skyler Trujillo (Fort Collins, Colo./Black Sheep)
Chris Wallace (Shawnee, Kan./KCCX-Verge)
Matt Spinks (Layton, N.J./Young Medalists-Team Dual Temp)

About USA Cycling
Recognized by the United States Olympic Committee and the Union Cycliste Internationale, USA Cycling is the official governing body for all disciplines of competitive cycling in the United States, including road, track, mountain bike, BMX and cyclo-cross. As a membership-based organization, USA Cycling comprises 66,500+ licensees; 2,200 clubs and teams; and 34 local associations. The national governing body sanctions 2,650 competitive and non-competitive events throughout the U.S. each year and is responsible for the identification, development, and support of American cyclists. To learn more about USA Cycling, visit