Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
aka Zoo
763 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Why do the redo the commendation on the prime time coverage, why don't they just keep the original feed with Phil Liggett and Paul Sherwin? They sound a heck of a lot more interesting to me. I would also think that it would save them a lot of time and money if they didn't have to do it twice.

·
Registered
417 Posts
That's the question I have been asking for many years......it's much worse with Hummer though!

·
MTBR Member
3,124 Posts
jsedlak said:
It is a simple question if you ask me... do you want to hear about the daisies and farmer art or do you want to hear about the bike race?
Honestly, i think i would rather hear about farmer art than listen to the interviews they do with team directors and such.

Unfortunately, I don't have a method of recording the morning broadcast.

·
Administrator
13,147 Posts
Stupid DVR didn't record the morning feed, so I had to listen to the gapped tooth moron and mr I never shut up even though I know nothing about cycling. :mad:

Johan was good though.

Roll was much much much worse then I would have expected. He's terrible.

·
Registered
4,762 Posts
i get tired of hearing phil and paul repeat the same "liggettisms" and "sherwinisms" for 27 hours straight.
i think hummer and roll do an excellent job because they discuss much more than just a play-by-play and color analysis of an entire 5 hour death march stage and at least bring a little levity to the prime time coverage.

·
Registered
543 Posts
The thing that bugs me the most about the prime time coverage is that they end up talking about random things and forget to comment on what is actually going on in the race. Phil and Paul do a much better job keeping with the action.
Having Johan there is a nice change but Hummer keeps on asking him about Lance which gets a little old.

·
Registered
1,325 Posts