Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Since I started riding again I haven't noticed a huge difference in my weight. I have however noticed an increase in leg muscle mass. Its been 4 weeks since I started riding heavy again and was wondering if my "size" loss was too much too soon. I've lost 2 " off my waist in that time. My weight is still hovering around 200-205. Should I see the Doc to make sure I'm still healthy or is this normal for a large noticeable change to be made so quickly in the beginning?

Thanks
Chris

·
Registered
165 Posts
ChrisMBianchi said:
Since I started riding again I haven't noticed a huge difference in my weight. I have however noticed an increase in leg muscle mass. Its been 4 weeks since I started riding heavy again and was wondering if my "size" loss was too much too soon. I've lost 2 " off my waist in that time. My weight is still hovering around 200-205. Should I see the Doc to make sure I'm still healthy or is this normal for a large noticeable change to be made so quickly in the beginning?

Thanks
Chris
I wouldn't think a 2" waist loss is a huge difference over 4 weeks, if you just started riding hard and eating right. Been there done that. But if you're really concerned then have it checked out.

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
P.D.E. said:
I wouldn't think a 2" waist loss is a huge difference over 4 weeks, if you just started riding hard and eating right. Been there done that. But if you're really concerned then have it checked out.
Thanks,
I've been riding between 75 and 100 miles a week usually 3 times a week. Started eating less portions "except today" and doing some light weight training... So yes my caloric intake is below my output. I was just concerned with how fast I was seeing results. Appreciate your input

Chris

·
Formosan Cyclocross
3,380 Posts