Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok, i just bought an 06 Allez Sport, and i am new to road biking (but not new to cycling, right now i mnt bike) here is my question. What should i upgrade first? as in what would help me the most, as in what would make me more comfortable or fast? here are the specs
FRAME Specialized A1 Premium Aluminum, double-butted tubing, compact road geometry
REAR SHOCK None
FORK Specialized carbon fork, carbon fiber legs, Cr-Mo steerer
HEADSET Specialized Integrated, 1 1/8" integrated threadless, sealed bearings, alloy 20mm cone with two 5mm alloy spacers
STEM Specialized Pro, 3D forged alloy, 31.8mm bar clamp, 4- position adjustable
HANDLEBARS Specialized Zertz Comp handlebar, racing drop, 31.8 clamp
TAPE Body Geometry Bar Phat, cork ribbon w/2.5mm gel padding
FRONT BRAKE Dual pivot, with cartridge multi-condition pads
REAR BRAKE Dual pivot, with cartridge multi-condition pads
BRAKE LEVERS Shimano Tiagra, 9-speed, STI, flight deck compatible
FRONT DERAILLEUR Shimano Tiagra, 31.8mm clamp, bottom pull
REAR DERAILLEUR Shimano 105, 9-speed, long cage
SHIFT LEVERS Shimano Tiagra,9-speed, STI, flight deck compatible
CASSETTE Shimano HG50, 12-25t
CHAIN Shimano HG73, 9-speed
CRANKSET Sugino Comp, five arm, polished arms
CHAINRINGS 52x42x30T
BOTTOM BRACKET TH BB-7420 cartridge, square taper, 68mm shell, 118mm spindle
PEDALS Composite body, alloy cage, with toe clips and straps
RIMS Alex AT400, 700c double wall rim, machined sidewalls, spoke eyelets
FRONT HUB Specialized forged alloy, 28 hole, double sealed bearings, QR
REAR HUB Specialized forged alloy, 32 hole, double sealed bearings, cassette, QR
SPOKES Stainless 14g
FRONT TIRE Specialized Mondo Comp, 700x23C, aramid bead, 60TPI
REAR TIRE Specialized Mondo Comp, 700x23C, aramid bead, 60TPI
TUBES Specialized standard presta tube, 0.9mm thickness
SADDLE Specialized Body Geometry road saddle, full padding