Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
8,152 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
is there something i missed about riding a bike, where you have to have a beard? i've seen the pics on sheldonbrown.com of him and all his goofy facial hair, as well as most of the employees at bike shops...not to mention my cousin, who i think has a fixie (not sure, never seen his bike).

btw, thanks sheldon for putting together such a great website! RIP!

·
I Am a Meat Popsicle
222 Posts
you can eat the bugs that collect in them after a long ride........

·
trying to HTFU...
1,875 Posts
i had my beard before i started riding again.
it's not as 'special' as Sheldon's, but then again,
there is knowledge in them beards, and i are a moreon.

·
Sticky Valentine
28,404 Posts
I was just thinking today that my beard was getting to be too much for this weather. I haven't trimmed it since I shaved it all off and let it grow back in January. I've been keeping it touched up on my neck and cheeks, but that's it.

It's now in the 90's and it's like wearing a wool blanket on my face. But it's super righteous and I'm not sure if I can stand to shave it. Maybe a trim is in order, but not till after Coop's.

joe

·
Frog Whisperer
40,924 Posts
beards are easier than shaving

·
( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
8,152 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
mickey-mac said:
Srsly? I've known only a few cyclists over the years who've had beards.
haha, there's tons of 'em around here

·
Frog Whisperer
40,924 Posts
MCF said:
Never EVER underestimate the laziness of people (or stupidity)...
oooh...ouch....stupidity huh?

·
Sticky Valentine
28,404 Posts
unclefuzzy_ss said:
Mines seasonal. Love in the winters. Hate it in the summers. It hides my svelt cheeks.

I thought this thread was about facial hair.

joe

·
Frog Whisperer
40,924 Posts
JoeDaddio said:
I thought this thread was about facial hair.

joe
yeah but what do we know we have beards...we are stupid

·
Sticky Valentine
28,404 Posts
Touch0Gray said: