Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been riding for several years now and after thousands of group rides today in a pace line the guy behind me clip my back tire and went down. Luckily, we weren't going very fast and the a car on the back road we were on were able to stop to avoid him in the road. Scared all of us to death. He just has some bad road rash and a sore shoulder.

I've never even seen a wheel get clipped let alone having mine. Can't believe I didn't go down. Seems I didn't do anything wrong, he said he just lost concentration and it was a stupid mistake.

Wondering if this happens a lot??? I have to say I was nervous, for the first time, riding with people on my rear wheel for the remainder of the ride. I guess that happens to everyone after a crash?

·
Adorable Furry Hombre
32,340 Posts
mseanschmidt said:
I've been riding for several years now and after thousands of group rides today in a pace line the guy behind me clip my back tire and went down. Luckily, we weren't going very fast and the a car on the back road we were on were able to stop to avoid him in the road. Scared all of us to death. He just has some bad road rash and a sore shoulder.

I've never even seen a wheel get clipped let alone having mine. Can't believe I didn't go down. Seems I didn't do anything wrong, he said he just lost concentration and it was a stupid mistake.

Wondering if this happens a lot??? I have to say I was nervous, for the first time, riding with people on my rear wheel for the remainder of the ride. I guess that happens to everyone after a crash?
The rule is--if you touch someone else rear wheel-you´ll get a nice close look at the pavé....and the front person rides away.

·
Banned forever.....or not
24,573 Posts