Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
123 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Yes I am a noob. I kept these pedals with a bike that I bought used and recently sold, now they're on my new bike. I'm afraid to go clipless because the bike is carbon and if I fall I can say bye bye to the bike... But anyhow i will practice my arse off before I take it out for a "real" ride.

That's the pedals that I have, now the question I don't have shoes or the metal cleats that should come w/ the pedals. Can anyone direct me to some good shoes for these pedals? is there a better pedal / shoe combo out there for me? I live in New York city and cars can get crazy sometimes.

·
Registered
82 Posts
SimonChik said:
Yes I am a noob. I kept these pedals with a bike that I bought used and recently sold, now they're on my new bike. I'm afraid to go clipless because the bike is carbon and if I fall I can say bye bye to the bike... But anyhow i will practice my arse off before I take it out for a "real" ride.

That's the pedals that I have, now the question I don't have shoes or the metal cleats that should come w/ the pedals. Can anyone direct me to some good shoes for these pedals? is there a better pedal / shoe combo out there for me? I live in New York city and cars can get crazy sometimes.
Sidi road shoes are great. I get just a pair of Genius 5. The fit is incredible. I've try on ton of shoes and nothing fits like the Sidi. The Sidi is one the few companies that I found that made half size shoes.

https://www.sidiusa.com/sidi/roadplayer/products_road.html

·
huvia ja hyötyä
572 Posts
For cleats, find a shop that sells Shimano pedals.

When buying shoes, nothing beats trying them on before buying.

·
Cycling induced anoesis
13,006 Posts
SimonChik said: