Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've never done it before and I'm thinking about giving it a shot this year. Who else is going? Where in the Bay Area do you live? I'm from Antioch. Maybe we can get some type of carpooling/campground reservation set up?

·
Registered
189 Posts
MTBRBrian said:
I've never done it before and I'm thinking about giving it a shot this year. Who else is going? Where in the Bay Area do you live? I'm from Antioch. Maybe we can get some type of carpooling/campground reservation set up?
I've done it before but at $50 I think I will skip it this year. Worth doing at once. It's not far to drive but the start time makes it a very early waking time unless you stay near Monterey. Also pick up your packet when you have the first opportunity. The last three times I did it there were huge registration snafus on the day of the race, even if you preregistered.

·
Registered
197 Posts
I'll Be There

MTBRBrian said:
I've never done it before either, but a number of the members in our club have done it and recommend it - so I'm going to join them this year. I'll be participating in the masters 50+ road race and staying at the campgrounds Thu, Fri, and Sat. If you plan to go, let me know and maybe we can make something work. I'm from Benicia, BTW.

·
Bike Addict
268 Posts
I'll be there!!!!!!!!!

There is no way I'm missing the largest cycling event in N. America. THis will be my 5th Sea Otter. INMHO, it the best race of the season and the scene is amazing. Everything you ever bought for your bike will probabely have a booth there.
Last year I did the road race then the MTB race on Sunday. I'll have to do the circuit race this year since they moved the raod race to Saturday. I race Expert MTB and there is no way I can do 2 laps the day after the road race.

·
Registered
462 Posts