Road Bike, Cycling Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I consider myself quite lucky when it comes to food; I don't really like junk food -apart from a bi-annual trip to McDonald's when I will destroy a big mac or two- and I'm a pretty good cook, don't feel that any dish is beyond my capabilities in the kitchen.

Training hard and eating well are obviously very important in this sport (why else would there be an entire sub-forum dedicated to the subject) but, I feel, so is thoroughly enjoying what you eat. I haven't been able to find a topic where we can share some recipes for our own favourite healthy meals which are good for the body and absolutely delicious at the same time so I thought I'd start one myself and see where it goes.

Personally, I`m not too interested in getting all scientific about the dishes but it may be interesting to some... so if you want to post a whole host of nutritional information with your own dish then go for it. I don`t care if you`ve ripped-off a recipe from a cookbook; if you`ve made it and loved it and it`s good for you... get it posted!

I want to know your techniques to prepare your favourite dishes, what your seasonings are made up of, want to feel the love you put into the food you eat and to be inspired to make some of them myself. Just as varying your training can bring new enthusiasm to that training, taking a break from the healthy meals you normally prepare in favour of something different can yield the same effect.

If you have skills in the kitchen... come on, let`s hear all about them!

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Of course I`ll go first...

There are a million and one ways to prepare chicken and pasta... here`s one of my favourites for something quick, easy and very tasty.

Spicy Chicken Breast on Gnocchi in a simple Cream Sauce (crap name, delicious food)

Prep time - 10 mins
Cooking time - 20 mins

Serves 2

Ingredients

2 chicken breasts